Project '74 Dodge D100

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Project '74 Dodge D100

Post by Nomad427 on July 2nd 2014, 4:22 pm

Greetings from the beautiful Pacific Northwest, Washington State. I have been painting classic '50s early '60s fiberglass boats with Rustoleum, Rustoleum Topside for a few years now with great results and while researching Rustoleum painted cars & trucks came across a link to this site. My background is with hot rods & Harleys but got into fiberglassic boats about 10 yrs ago where I was introduced to Rustoleum painting by the roll & tip method as well as spraying, my preference.I am also a semi retired ASE master tech. I say semi retired because I don't think I have ever been busier than now. I am amazed and appreciative of the paint job successes that I have seen on these pages. I went through all 14 pages while waiting to be able to post photos. I likely will not be rolling the Dodge due to time and my lack of patience but have another project waiting that will give it a try. I have never been very good at documenting the progress of my projects because it took time away and patience is not a virtue I possess. As this is my 1st Rustoleum paint job on one of my drivers but since so many shared their experience here I thought maybe I should try this time.