1998 Dodge Dakota Sport 3.9L V6

Page 1 of 5 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

1998 Dodge Dakota Sport 3.9L V6

Post by JohnnyV on March 31st 2010, 12:52 pm

Hey everyone,

I am new to this site but I have been researching rolled paint jobs for several years. I actually attempted it once on this truck and had what I like to call a "WTF am I doing here" moment. So I sent it to Maaco for a really bad paint job. Then I tried it on the hood of my 66 Corvair. It turned out real nice, but I sold the car about a year ago. Now I am attempting to redo my truck. I am going to paint it Safety Orange using Rustoleum Professional on the body and the top is going to be Gloss BLack using the Rustoleum Professional. I don't know if it will turn out like I think it will in my head but it is worth a try. I have about 175,000 miles on it and I am planning on running the wheels off of it. So A little dress up would be nice. I will continue to post pics of my progress.
JohnnyV
Rank
Rank

Number of posts : 64
Project : 98 Dodge Dakota Sport
Registration date : 2010-03-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 1998 Dodge Dakota Sport 3.9L V6

Post by 63Falconconvert on March 31st 2010, 1:03 pm

Welcome Johnny,
Your truck will turn out great, we will make sure of it. Don't be afraid to ask questions and we really like pics. Great bunch of guys on this forum, glad you found us.
63Falconconvert
1000+ Poster
1000+ Poster

Number of posts : 1275
Job/hobbies : Sales welding supplies
Project : 1963 Falcon Convertible
Registration date : 2009-04-06

View user profile https://bobs1963fordfalconconvertible.jimdo.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by buckz on March 31st 2010, 3:11 pm

Hi Johnny!!!