Another New Guy

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Another New Guy

Post by petieg383 on May 27th 2010, 10:12 am

Hello everyone. I've been researching this for several months. I'm totally loving the idea. I have a 1971 Camaro that I want to paint in the near future once the engine & trans are back in (454 & a 4 speed). I'm going with Orange with the traditional black SS/Z28 stripes and black around the tailights for that Big Block Car look.

Does anyone live in/around the Philadelphia area with a Rolled On paint job? I'd love to see one up close, the type of car doesn't matter. If not, that's OK. I'm sold on the idea anyway. It'll be mostly a drag/fun car so chips, scratches and road dirt are going to get on the car because I plan on driving the pee out of it. I've had the expensive paint jobs and hated caring for it. This is certainly a great alternative.

Keep the good info coming.
petieg383
Rank
Rank

Number of posts : 5
Project : 1971 Camaro
Registration date : 2010-05-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Another New Guy

Post by 63Falconconvert on May 27th 2010, 2:43 pm

Welcome.... Those F-bodys are great cars. Post some pics when you can, we love to see projects.
63Falconconvert
1000+ Poster
1000+ Poster

Number of posts : 1275
Job/hobbies : Sales welding supplies
Project : 1963 Falcon Convertible
Registration date : 2009-04-06

View user profile https://bobs1963fordfalconconvertible.jimdo.com/

Back to top Go down

Post by petieg383 on May 27th 2010, 2:54 pm

I'll do you one better. Here's a video of it with the 350 that blew up a few months ago.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZC-McGErtLo

Highlights: