03 suzuki sv1000s(HOK Kandy Tangerine)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

03 suzuki sv1000s(HOK Kandy Tangerine)

Post by sinformant on June 23rd 2010, 1:59 am

well i know this is a rolled on forums, but seeing as this is the only painting forums i am a member of i figured id post pics of my project here and see what yall think. this is my first ever paint job, so its not the best, but i think it turned out pretty well. i sprayed this with a HVLP gun and again this is my first time ever to paint anything excluding using a rattle can, and keep in mine this is not sanded or buffed yet so its not perfect, so anyways here it goes.also the color really doesn't show up in the photos as the same color it looks like in person. its HOK kandy tangerine.

this was the condition i got the bike in.

stripped down for paint and showing the new custom exhaust i made for it.

tank after spraying basecoat.

me behind the tank holding the gun i used(this shot shows the color better)

front fairing after basecoat

tail pieces after basecoat

side fairings after basecoat

center of tail and front fender and rear hugger after basecoat
sinformant
Rank
Rank

Number of posts : 18
Registration date : 2009-08-03

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 03 suzuki sv1000s(HOK Kandy Tangerine)

Post by sinformant on June 23rd 2010, 2:13 am

heres more pics of the bike in progress, and also i didn't paint this wearing just a t shirt and jeans just in case yall were wondering . i had a tyvek suit on and a 3m respirator and safety glasses on! plus i had a squirrel cage fan going on one side of the booth pulling out the fumes and such and the other side had filters filtering the fresh air coming in.

this is the tank after decals and clear

the front fairing after decals and clear

front fender, center for the tail, and rear hugger after clear

another of the hugger after clear